Sunday, January 27, 2008

joe satriani new album

Over the course of his illustrious career, Joe Satriani has achieved legendary success with his 12 solo albums and three platinum DVDs selling more than 10 million units worldwide. On April 1, 2008, Satriani is set to continue his brand of electric education for the masses with the release of his 13th solo album entitled "Professor Satchafunkilus and the Musterion of Rock" (Sony/BMG). Following the albums release, Satriani will embark on a worldwide tour, kicking off April 30 in Lisbon, Portugal before hitting the European market, Australia, South America and finally returning to the U.S. in the fall of 2008.

"Professor Satchafunkilus" was produced through the creative envisioning of Satriani and John Cuniberti; guiding the musical talents of longtime drummer/percussionist Jeff Campitelli and renowned bassist Matt Bissonette. A special addition to the album’s artist list is Joe's own son, ZZ Satriani, playing the tenor sax.

"Professor Satchafunkilus and the Musterion of Rock" track listing:

01. Musterion
02. Overdriver
03. I Just Wanna Rock
04. Professor Satchafunkilus
05. Revelation
06. Come On Baby
07. Out of the Sunrise
08. Diddle-y-a-doo-dat
09. Asik Vaysel
10. Andalusia

source from
blog comments powered by Disqus